Skip ribbon commands
Skip to main content

EPCOR Manager Receives Notable Water Sector Award

October 28, 2021
Published In: Awards

​The AWWA presents the Distinguished Public Service Award annually to acknowledge an individual water professional who has made outstanding contributions in public service in addition to achieving demonstrated excellence in the water industry.

Rebecca Stenholm has led EPCOR's communications since the company entered the US market in 2012. She has received numerous awards for her work in the communications field, including the American Business Awards Communications Professional of the Year for 2021.

The AWWA Distinguished Public Service award recognizes Stenholm's service to communities, which includes the creation of a non-profit foundation and supporting The 100 Club of Arizona. Most recently, Stenholm participated in a panel organized by the Arizona Association of Water Utilities designed to help small water service providers in the state communicate effectively about Colorado River water issues. Stenholm is also an active member of the International Association of Business Communicators, National Association of Water Companies Communications Council, and Leadership West Board of Directors.

EPCOR President Joe Gysel said, “Transparent and clear communication with the communities we serve is very important to us, and we're fortunate to have Rebecca Stenholm heading up these efforts. Her recognition with the AWWA's Distinguished Public Service Award is a well-deserved personal honor and also reflects the high standard EPCOR holds for our whole team."

For more information, please contact:

(480) 250-1162


EPCOR is among the largest private utilities in the Southwest and the largest in Arizona, providing water, wastewater and natural gas service to approximately 780,000 people across 42 communities and 18 counties in Arizona, New Mexico and Texas. With corporate offices in Phoenix, EPCOR employs approximately 425 people.

Discover more in:
{{article.ArticleDate | jsonDate:'MMMM dd, yyyy'}}